Intentionally Focused – 2/21/14

logoDay 32  of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused.   I pray it helps me look up to Him more!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

As Iron sharpens iron, so a man sharpens the countenance of his friend. ~ Proverbs 27:17

O-bservations:

Iron is a hard heavy metal it is what sharpens other items of iron by rubbing against an iron file so it’s ready to use.  We as Christians will be “ready to use” when another Christian friend comes along side us and helps file away the unfit areas of our lives.

A-pplication:

I have been “filed” by many people and I hope I don’t embarrass her, but Julie is a mentor of mine who has helped file away a lot of my bad parenting and wifely actions.  She doesn’t do it by coming out and telling me I’m doing something wrong (but I know she would if I was going down a REALLY bad path), she does it by living a life she’s been called.  She is so busy with her home, kids, their schooling, family activities, a baby and I can go on and on.  She amazes me at how she is constantly serving and living her life as God has called her.  I really look to her for inspiration on my budgeting as well.  She can make her husbands income work for a family of six and I KNOW how much she must have to sacrifice to live the life God has called her to.

P-rayer:

Dear God, help me realize how to sharpen and how to be sharpened.  Please be with all of us so that we can feel your strength today and be the women you’ve called us to be… an example to others.  I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
