Intentionally Focused – 2/23/14

Day 34 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused. I pray it helps me look up to Him more!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

Be perfect, therefore, as your heavenly Father is perfect. ~Matthew 5:48

O-bservations:

This verse follows loving your enemies.  If Love doesn’t keep track of wrongs then Love doesn’t care what the person has or hasn’t done.  Love should be allowed to flow through us no matter what.  We need this perfect love and we can only get it from God.

A-pplication:

Perfect love is so hard when you are mad at the person you need to show love to.  But I think that’s the only way to tell if you are a loving person.  It’s easy to love family and friends and even strangers if they are showing you love.  But what about after that fight with your husband or kids or the stranger who cut you off.  I’m not perfect, but I try to ask if there is something else going on.  Generally bad attitudes are often caused by something else.  Family is easy to lash out at (it’s not right, but easy).  When I lose it with my kids, I’ve begun to apologize and be honest at why I got that short fused with them.  I think it’s helped.  When my kids realize it’s really not them they feel more relaxed and ready to help me!

P-rayer:

Dear God, help me to overflow with love…  your perfect love.  thank you for the best example of perfect love with the gift of your son the gift to save me.   I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
