Intentionally Focused – 2/24/14

Day 35 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused. I pray it helps me look up to Him more!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

Impress them on your children. Talk about them when you sit at home and when you walk along the road, when you lie down and when you get up.  Tie them as symbols on your hands and bind them on your foreheads. Write them on the door frames of your houses and on your gates. ~Deuteronomy 6:7-9

O-bservations:

If we are Christian then we have the duty to teach our kids on what God expects out of them.  We need it clear all through our homes and with our own lives.

A-pplication:

When I began my committed walk as a Christian, I didn’t get this.  We went to church on Sunday and then God was not brought up at all until the following Sunday.  I think there was stuff changing in me, but I was not causing any change in the people God had blessed me with.  I needed to fill my life with Him if He was going to do His work through me.  I started saying “Thank God for this.” and “Let’s pray about that.”  Then scriptures would come out as I learned more.  As a wife and mom I am given the task to keep Him in my home.  I am doing my best to make sure HE is all over this place.

P-rayer:

Dear God, thank-you for the rules you have put before all of us.  Your word is the perfect plan for each and every one of us. Please help me keep it in my home, on my lips and in my actions so I can help my family keep them as well. I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
