Intentionally Focused – 2/26/14

Day 38 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused. I pray it helps me look up to Him more!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

Children are a heritage from the Lord,
    offspring a reward from him.
Like arrows in the hands of a warrior
    are children born in one’s youth.
Blessed is the man
    whose quiver is full of them.
They will not be put to shame
    when they contend with their opponents in court. ~ Psalms 127: 3-5

O-bservations:

A warrior is a person experienced in war.  They accomplish this with use of weapons.  So arrows would be used to accomplish a warrior’s purpose.  We as Christians have a purpose to spread the Good News.  As parents we are responsible to raise our children to do the same.  So…  If we have kids we are able to bring more people to Christ.

A-pplication:

How does this work for those without kids or who have had trouble.  I think we can “claim” kids we are helping to nurture.  Do you have nieces or nephews you talk about God with?  Are you helping in the Children’s/Youth ministries at church.  So when the kids have friends over I  make sure I explain what we believe and why…  OF COURSE in a very COOL way…  Abby had a friend over during winter break and she was talking with her and I about something at school that was hard.  I asked, “Did you pray about it?  God provides strength and understanding to those who ask.”  She replied “Yes, Mom…”  Even though it was a slightly exasperated response, she had prayed and her friend knew that in Abby’s house when there is anything tough, they pray and God gets them through.  I think this living by example is so important and a way to plant seeds in so many people without them being turned-off. 

P-rayer:

Dear God, help me fill my quiver.  Let me see the kids around me who I have been called to help lead to you. I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
