Intentionally Focused – 2/27/14

Day 39 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused. I pray it helps me look up to Him more!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

If anyone causes one of these little ones—those who believe in me—to stumble, it would be better for them to have a large millstone hung around their neck and to be drowned in the depths of the sea. ~ Psalms 18: 5-6

O-bservations:

Wow!  I don’t think I remember ever reading this because Jesus is quite harsh and there is no misinterpreting this verse.  We need to receive our kids in His name and help lead them to righteousness because the alternative is not good! (obviously…)

A-pplication:

I’m trying to be a good example to my kids and I don’t think I’m leading them to sin, but there are times I feel I’m not leading them to righteousness either.  As Wed night started winding down, I realized we haven’t done our family time in over a week.  I was sad.  I asked Gabe if he missed it and he said he could take it or leave it.  How do I get the kids “into” family time with God?  How do I get them to WANT to read their Bibles?  I don’t think I’m going at it correctly or someone in the fam would have mentioned it before now…  gosh I would have thought of it before now!

P-rayer:

Dear God, help me lead my children to you and not cause them to stumble.  I don’t want them to be separated nor do I want to be separated from You.  Give me a vision of something that’ll interest them so they will WANT to do this.  I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
