Intentionally Focused – 2/28/14

Day 40 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused. I pray it helps me look up to Him more!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

and how from infancy you have known the Holy Scriptures, which are able to make you wise for salvation through faith in Christ Jesus.  All Scripture is God-breathed and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness, so that the servant of God may be thoroughly equipped for every good work. ~ 2 Timothy 3:15-17

O-bservations:

The earlier we know God’s Word the earlier we can know about our salvation through Jesus and the earlier the Holy Spirit will equip us with everything we need to accomplish His good works.

A-pplication:

I see this in my kids.  I went to church as a little girl and stopped in middle school.  My HS years and college years were not my most shining moments.  I was nice, a great student and helpful, but my personal life was so far away from God it wasn’t even funny.  Start a family, graduating college, and moving  into a remodeled shack (yes as shack….  I have pictures to prove it.)  was not the fairy tale beginnings I had in mind.  It was 6 HARD years like that until Channon invited us to LifeChurch (aka Portland Faith Center) and Abby kept asking to learn more about where Great Grammie and Great Grampa were.  From then on, he has been separating my sin from me and making our lives work for His glory, AMEN!  But what if I had remained close to Him in HS and College?  What if I hadn’t separated myself from His love, mercy, strength, knowledge, correction, etc…  How much more would I be able to do for Him?  So how do I keep my kids focused on Him through this?  I think my HS and college years are a testimony they need to hear.  Ultimately it’s their decision, but I will pray, talk, and try to be the best example I know how to be in hopes they never separate from Him.

 

P-rayer:

Dear God, help me keep my kids close to You.  I struggle with this and it seems like it doesn’t matter to my family.  Please help me find something that will work.  I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
