Intentionally Focused – 3/4/14

Day 44 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused. I pray it helps me look up to Him more!  I haven’t posted in a couple of days because I wasn’t comfortable sharing with the world.  I hope that’s OK.  🙂

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

She watches over the ways of her household ~ Proverbs 31:27

O-bservations:

We have been given a ministry right in our homes with our kids and our husbands.  Are we “watching” over them.  When our husband is leading us in the wrong direction, have we figured out how to provide loving counsel without a fight?  When our kids start to rebel are we showing them loving discipline?

A-pplication:

As my kids get older they are starting to push me on how far I’ll let them go.  I often try to say, “I’m just doing what God wants me to do,” and explain to them the negative consequences of their actions.  With my daughter it’s often what she puts on social media or time spent texting.  With my son it’s judgemental thoughts or blaming others for his short-comings, especially in sports.  With my husband, I often have to “remind’ him of the big picture.  Our kids need a strong Christian father who would give up things to do for his family and one that makes financial decisions that will help us get out of debt not put us in it.  One whose words are Love not hate, anger, judgemental or jealous.  This is my ministry that I’ve been given!

 

P-rayer:

Dear God, help me to see my ministry and how to minister to my kids and husband.  Please open my heart so I may see them as you do and convey your will and not my own.  I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
