Intentionally Focused – 3/6/14

Day 46 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused. I pray it helps me look up to Him more!   :-)

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

Share with the Lord’s people who are in need. Practice hospitality. ~ Romans 12:13

O-bservations:

We need to be giving and answer the needs of our fellow-man by opening our hearts, our stuff, and our homes.

A-pplication:

Prior to this verse, it states: “Let Love be without hypocrisy”.  Have any of us helped people and then gossiped about why they are in that position or judged them?  I have.  When we first started our LifeGroup we had a rough few years, then people started coming like we had prayed about…  But with people come personalities.  Jay and I would have a weekly venting after everyone left.  Was I being hospitable NO I was being a hypocrite!   We started feeling unfruitful in our LifeGroup and this is why.  We took a session off and regrouped.  I’m not saying everything is perfect…  It never is when people and emotions are involved, but I feel like we are dealing with everyone with love.  The reward far out ways any of the pain.  I have gained a family I can count on.

 

P-rayer:

Dear God, help me to love more perfectly today…  more like You and be welcoming to those who need to see You clearer.  Be with all the women in this group as we go through the marriage week and I pray their relationships and knowledge grow deeper through You.  I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
