Intentionally Focused – 3/12/14

Day 52 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused. I have been doing my SOAP’s but not posting due to CRAZY schedule.  I hope you understand.   :-)

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

Their destiny is destruction, their god is their stomach, and their glory is in their shame. Their mind is set on earthly things. But our citizenship is in heaven. And we eagerly await a Savior from there, the Lord Jesus Christ, who, by the power that enables him to bring everything under his control, will transform our lowly bodies so that they will be like his glorious body. ~ Philippians 3:19-21

O-bservations:

We can’t set our minds on Earthly things like food or people’s opinions of us.  Our aim needs to be Heaven and achieving our purpose He’s given us here on Earth.  When we arrive in heaven we’ll be full on Jesus and look perfect because He paid the price for that by dying on the cross.  We need to focus on maintaining the temple God gave us so we are not an enemy of the cross.

A-pplication:

I’ve been an enemy of the cross with eating 2 ways…  overeating and eating what every tasted good in that moment even if it meant long-term destruction of my temple and I’ve also been exercise/nutrition crazy where that was my God and it came before my duties of being a Godly wife and mother.  We need to constantly be in check that maintaining the temple is a priority but not above God.  We also need to be careful of what we allow ourselves to partake in…  Can you skip a work-out to spend time with you family when needed but get right back at it the next day?  Some can and some can’t.  Can you eat unhealthy things 1 day but give it up and eat clean the rest of the week?  I can’t have 1/2 cup of ice cream or 10 potato chips so going vegan has helped me tremendously since I puts a focus on certain foods that typically are very healthy.  I “can” eat chips and Oreos and other bad stuff, but it’s a MUCH smaller set and are eliminated by giving up processed foods with chemicals and dyes.  I truly believe God gave us the cancer scare to remove chemicals, dyes and artificial sweeteners from our diet.  We don’t smoke in here or there and I don’t eat cancer causing ingredients in here or there either.  Not only do we feel GREAT but our son is off his ADHD medication.   God gave us our temple and our families temples to look after.  Let’s make sure we are taking care of ALL of them so that we may live a long life and fulfill our purpose!

P-rayer:

Dear God, help me to maintain a balance with nutrition/working out and my wifely and family duties.  I want to be the Christian you’ve called me to be and hope that I’m glorifying you as I go through this journey!  I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
