Intentionally Focused – 3/13/14

Day 55 of the GoodMorningGirls.org bible study called, Intentionally Focused.  I hope it helps me look up to Him more.   :-)

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

When the woman saw that the fruit of the tree was good for food and pleasing to the eye, and also desirable for gaining wisdom, she took some and ate it. She also gave some to her husband, who was with her, and he ate it. ~ Gen 3:6

O-bservations:

Women usually have a HUGE say on what our husbands and/or kids eat.  We need to make sure that JUST because it’s tasty, sweet, and can control our cravings for a few minutes, it’s not worth leading you and your family down a road of unhealthy eating.

A-pplication:

Humpty Dumpty BBQ potato chips are an absolute weakness for me and Jay.  Salt and Vinegar is what does it for the kids.  I LOVE those things!  I would often by a big bag or each and eat them on Pizza or Italian Nights.  We would not have just 1 serving, oh NO!  We would eat both bags completely.  We are healthy eaters and a bag of chips once in a while is OK, right?  I think you need to look at yourself to determine that.  Can you eat just 1 serving? (NOPE!)  Do you feel OK afterwards, physically?  (NOPE)  Do you feel OK afterwards, mentally?  (NOPE)  I got my answer…  I can’t do potato chips nor can I bring them into my home and let my family go down the same path.  Now gatherings with other people chips are Ok for me because I DO only eat 1 serving so it’s not like I’ll NEVER eat them again just on rare special occasions where I didn’t buy them and I know it won’t lead me or my family into guilt.

P-rayer:

Dear God, please let me tap into your strength so I do not buy the items that cause me and my family to go off of our nutrition plan.  I want to treat this temple and my family’s temples with the respect they deserve since you made them perfectly for a specific purpose.  I pray this in Jesus’ precious name, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
