SOAP – 3/17/14

Happy St. Patty’s Day!  For the next 2 weeks I’ll be following Proverbs31’s daily devotionals to study.  I hope it helps me to close to my Father!  :-)

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

Likewise, teach the older women to be reverent in the way they live, not to be slanderers or addicted to much wine, but to teach what is good. Then they can urge the younger women to love their husbands and children,to be self-controlled and pure, to be busy at home, to be kind, and to be subject to their husbands, so that no one will malign the word of God.  ~ Titus 2:3-5

O-bservations:

As a woman who is part of the church,  we are charged to be a living example.  We have guidelines in this passage on how we should act so we can teach the younger generation how to be examples and spread the light to others as well.

A-pplication:

I’m so thankful fo all the women in my life who can teach me how to live my life praising God and not going against Him.  My dear friend, Julie, stays at home, has 4 kids — One a toddler and three whom she homeschools and are all very active, always has time for others, never gossips, encourages me when things are tough, and knows the importance of God.  I’m a better person knowing her and she’s brought me to such a GREAT place.  I’ll never be able to thank her enough.  She helped lead me to Goodmorninggirls.org which lead me to Women Living Well.  That book changed my life and lead me to start Planning People.  Do you have someone in your life that continually leads your closer to God?  If so pray for them!

P-rayer:

Dear God, I am so thankful for Julie and the amazing example of her life.  As she lives her day, please help her to realize how lovely and wonderfully made she is and what a difference she’s making in the lives of her husband, her kids, and all the people who know her.   I pray in the name of Jesus Christ, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
