SOAP – 3/18/14

For the next 2 weeks I’ll be following Proverbs31’s daily devotionals to study.  I hope it helps me to become closer to my Father!  :-)

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the cosmic powers over this present darkness, against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly places.  ~ Ephesaian 6:12

O-bservations:

Remember God has made each and everyone of us in His image so when we are facing trouble, it’s not flesh or other people we are facing, its evil forces..  Satan.  When we face evil, we need to remember all of God’s power…  truth, righteousness, peace, faith, salvation and His Word.

A-pplication:

My son has ADHD which I can handle and I believe God allowed for Him for some SUPER reason!  But when it became anger and violence that was when we needed to pull out the big guns.  rather than praying for Gabe, I began praying for God to remove the spirit of Anger and Satan from him.  I began to learn truth and started pouring it into Gabe…  “I can do all things through Christ…” and “With God, all things are possible.”  Jay and I started to show less anger ourselves and gained a little bit of righteousness.  Our home e much more peaceful and our faith grew and my family all have accepted Jesus and their salvation through reading / learning the Word of God.

P-rayer:

Dear God, thank-you for helping us with this spirit of anger that was in our son and our home.  Please continue to help us so we always understand we are not fighting against people you have created but against evil spirits and Satan.  I pray in the name of Jesus Christ, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
