SOAP – 3/20/14

For the next 2 weeks I’ll be following Proverbs31′s daily devotionals to study.  I hope it helps me to become closer to my Father!  :-)  Sorry for no post yesterday.  I was sick and still a little sick, but feeling a lot better.  Praise God!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

Jesus wept.  John 11:35

O-bservations:

Jesus love us so much that He weeps when we do.  When Lazarus died, Mary (his sister) was so upset and truly believed in the power of Jesus’ Name.  When he saw how upset she was and the complete trust she had in His Name, he began to weep as well.  His soul became troubled (John 11:33).  When we trust in Jesus, He’ll always be there and always knows exactly what we are going through.

A-pplication:

I’m a cryer…  I admit it.  I cry pretty easily and was always a little ashamed and embarrassed that I couldn’t control it.  I feel for people and I shouldn’t be embarrassed by it.  I often cry when praying for people.  At church Jay and I will pray for people after service.  I remember this lady sobbing as she told her story of losing her husband to cancer and now losing her son to drugs.  As we prayed I bawled my eyes out.  I felt her pain and desperate need to feel’s God’s love.  I need to pray like that ever time.  I need to feel for God’s people as He feels for them.

P-rayer:

Dear God, give me your heart.  Let me feel for people like you do.  I want to pray like I did that day, EVERYDAY!  Thank-you for caring about me so deeply…  so deep I can’t even wrap my head around it.  I pray in the name of Jesus Christ, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
