SOAP – 3/21/14

For the next 2 weeks I’ll be following Proverbs31′s daily devotionals to study. I hope it helps me to become closer to my Father! Sorry for no post yesterday. I was feeling better yesterday but ast the day went on I began to feel worse.  I feel good this morning and pray it lasts!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

I have told you this so that my joy may be in you and that your joy may be complete. 12 My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you. ~ John 11:35

O-bservations:

The Joy of the Lord will be ours if we abide in Jesus.  We can abide (or live in accordance with) in Jesus by keeping His commandment: to love one another as He has loved us.  If we do, then we will be full of joy.

A-pplication:

8-10 years ago, I was a gossiper and had little tolerance for people who couldn’t cit-it at work.  There was one particular guy who just didn’t get ANYTHING!  Not to mention, he walked funny.  I would complain about him to anyone who’d listen.  I would even imitate his walk to continue the poking fun and gossip.  There was other people as well.  I can say I had little joy at that time.  When I started learning to love like Jesus, I decided to make a consciuos effort to stop and prayed about it a lot.  This was when I got to start working from home.  Which NOBODY did at that time.  It allowed me distance from the people who gossiped and poked fun so I wouldn’t fall back into my old ways.   My life is full of such joy.  I’m able to end work and be a mom and wife I want to be!

P-rayer:

Dear God, thank-you for Your Son as a perfect example of love so we can know how to love like He did.  From Your word, we know we can only live in perfect joy because of His sacrifice.  Please help me to see what You see so I can love like You love.  I pray in the name of Jesus Christ, AMEN!

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
