SOAP – 3/25/14

For the next 2 weeks I’ll be following Proverbs31′s daily devotionals to study. I hope it helps me to become closer to my Father!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed,
for his compassions never fail.
They are new every morning;
great is your faithfulness. ~Lamentations 3:22-23

O-bservations:

We’d be overwhelmed without the mercy of God.  He always has compassion for us.  He has such faith in us His compassion renew every morning.

A-pplication:

I must say that I go deeper and deeper into God’s word, I’m so THANKFUL  that a lot of these scriptures lead me to my past.  They don’t apply right now.  I’m not perfect and don’t have some magic wand, but the closer we get to him, the more we align our thinking like HIS thinking and the more we overcome!  Praise GOD!

A few years back when going through some tough times with Jay, I’d wake-up feeling defeated, sad and unloved.  I think back 6 years ago and that was one of the 1st times I DOVE into the word to get me out of my depression.  I REALLY dug in and became to not only read God’s word, but HEAR it.  My strength comes from God, my happiness comes from God, and my love comes from God.  No relationship, bank account, job, car, home, vacation, or perfect child… nothing her on Earth will satisfy us.  We need to look to God.  Once I started doing that and not relying on my husband and financial situations to bring me happiness my whole life began changing.  I think the latest chapter is Women Living Well and our Planning People FB group who all keep me accountable!  So no mater what we are going through…  little or enormous or in between, His mercy will keep “the stuff” from taking us under.  Praise God!

P-rayer:

Dear God, thank-you for your mercy and compassion you have for me each and every day.  Please help me know it and feel it each and everyday so it doesn’t go wasted. I pray in the name of Jesus Christ, AMEN!

 

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
