SOAP – 3/27/14

For the next 2 weeks I’ll be following Proverbs31′s daily devotionals to study. I hope it helps me to become closer to my Father!

Today’s SOAP:

S-cripture:

in order that Satan might not outwit us. For we are not unaware of his schemes. ~ 2 Corinthians 2:11

O-bservations:

We know that we can allow Satan into our lives…  it’s our choice if we allow him in.  He uses many circumstances to trick us.  This section is speaking about forgiveness.  Jesus taught us to love thy enemies.  If we don’t do that then we are following the devil and not Jesus.   Confess all and give it to God and forgive!

A-pplication:

I feel like we need to be in constant forgiveness in the world we live in.  We are rushed and forget and get upset w/ ourselves.  We are driving behind someone going too slow and get angry.  Our kids don’t pick up after themselves.  Our husbands don’t thank us for the meal we prepared.  A friend posts pics of a night out with friends that you weren’t invited to.  Your boss dumps a huge mess in your lap…  etc, etc, etc.  We need to forgive every minute of everyday because that is what Jesus taught us to do.  If we don’t then we are following the devil.

P-rayer:

Dear God, help soften my heart so I can constantly forgive like Jesus did.  Help me give for the sake of giving not for “thank-you’s”.  Help me!  Help me look up and not down. I pray in the name of Jesus Christ, AMEN!

 

Leave a Reply

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('d4b3719b-5ef3-4646-9d68-4877e2f915d0'); Get the Swidget 1.0 widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox! Not seeing a widget? (More info)
